Metal Cabinet No.1: Glam

photo 1

I quickly fell in love with this metal cabinet when we were at High Point a few months ago. Oh the possibilities a beauty like this holds! It’s black metal with clear glass and features a perfect little brass knob on the door. I thought I would show you a few ways I would utilize this piece in my ‘dream home’. Perhaps it would fit perfectly into your real home?!

The first instance is called ‘Glam’…for all of you glam girls out there with heels & handbags too pretty to put away in a stuffy closet. Don’t have Carrie Bradshaw’s dreamy closet (movie or show-I loved both) in your future? A display piece would be the perfect addition to your bedroom to bump up the glam factor. Take a look!

photo 1 (6)

Super feminine and functional! You can rotate all of the pieces for a seasonal look or color coordinate with your decor. Sun hats, straw bags & strappy sandals for Summer followed by booties with metal spikes, metallic clutches & a wool fedora for Winter.

photo 1 (3)

photo 4 (7)

Be sure to use pieces that make you happy! For me-it’s usually color. I’m loving that yellow-green-blue-orange combo above. Makes this cold weather seem like something of the past. And I love using pretty little dishes to keep things organized and in their place. Finally-don’t forget to make it personal. Had to put a picture of my favorite little pooch in there.

photo 4 (4)

Hope everyone is having a great start to their week! Next up:
No. 2: Collected
No. 3: Utility

What would you use this case to display?

Leave a Reply

